Cheapest AI video clipper per minute
On the minutes vendors state, 2short is cheapest per source minute ($1.66 per 100 minutes on its Premium plan); ClipClap is $6.67 to $7.48 per 100 minutes depending on plan. Checked 2026-10-03. Several tools do not state minutes at all, so no per-minute figure is possible for them.
Last checked 2026-10-03.
What does each AI clipper cost per 100 source minutes?
Cost per 100 minutes is the plan price divided by the minutes it includes, times 100, at monthly billing unless stated. Prices were read on 2026-10-03. "Not stated" means the vendor's own page did not say, and this page does not guess.
| Plan | Price | Included | Per 100 minutes | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ClipClap Starter weekly | €3.99 ($4.49) a week | 60 source minutes | $7.48 | - |
| ClipClap Starter monthly | €12 ($13.99) a month | 200 source minutes | $7.00 | - |
| ClipClap Plus monthly | €29 ($32.99) a month | 450 source minutes | $7.33 | - |
| ClipClap Max monthly | €89 ($99.99) a month | 1500 source minutes | $6.67 | - |
| 2short.ai Lite | $9.90 a month | 5 hours of video analysis a month | $3.30 | Pro and Premium are cheaper per minute |
| 2short.ai Pro | $19.90 a month | 15 hours a month | $2.21 | - |
| 2short.ai Premium | $49.90 a month | 50 hours a month | $1.66 | - |
| Submagic Starter | $19 a month ($12 billed yearly) | 15 videos of up to 2 minutes, so 30 minutes at most | $63.33 | Best case at full 2-minute videos; sells videos, not source minutes |
| Quso Lite | $29 a month ($19 billed yearly) | 100 credits shown, up to 200 (one credit is about one minute) | $29.00 | Computed on the lower figure |
| OpusClip Starter | $15 a month | Not stated | Not stated | Pricing page does not state minutes or credits |
| Klap Basic | $14 a month, billed yearly | 100 clips a month (not source minutes) | Not stated | Priced per clip, so no per-minute figure |
| Vizard Creator | Not stated | Credits per year listed; price not readable on the page | Not stated | Free plan: 60 credits a month |
| Eklipse Premium | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | The pricing page shows no plan details |
Is ClipClap the cheapest AI clipper per minute?
Not on every plan. Among the tools that state minutes, 2short is cheaper per minute than ClipClap on its upper plans and about level at the entry plan. ClipClap's case is no watermark and long sources, not the lowest price per minute. The points below show what the table leaves out.
- 2short is cheaper per minute than ClipClap on its upper plans, and about level at the entry plan.
- ClipClap has no watermark, a weekly plan from €3.99 ($4.49), and sources up to 3 hours.
- Credits, clips and videos are not the same unit as source minutes. A tool priced per clip can be cheap or dear depending on how many clips you keep.
- Price per minute ignores quality. Look at a few clips before choosing on cost.
Sources (checked 2026-10-03)
What else do people ask about AI clipper prices?
- Which AI clipper is cheapest per minute?
- Among the tools that state minutes, 2short, at $1.66 per 100 minutes on Premium. ClipClap is $6.67 per 100 minutes on its largest plan.
- Why are some tools missing a figure?
- Their pricing pages do not state minutes, or they price in clips or videos. We show Not stated.
- Will prices change?
- Yes. Figures were read on 2026-10-03; check the vendor page before buying.
Paid plans start at €3.99 ($4.49) a week, and the first week is €1.99 ($2.29) for new customers.
How ClipClap picks clips is explained in how ClipClap finds viral moments in long videos.
Product names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the products compared. Figures may have changed since 2026-10-03.